Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Our Legends

Shrewsbury Town Football Club have so far inducted 14 people into the Hall of Fame.

The initial 10 legends were inducted in October 2011 and these include; Graham Turner, Ken Mulhearn, Alf Wood, Arthur Rowley, Peter Dolby, Chris Smith, Michael Brown, Colin Griffin, Tommy Lynch and Frank Clarke.

This was followed up by the introduction of four more legends in 2013 when Malcolm Starkey, Steve Cross, Jake King and Chic Bates were inducted.

The legends are people or players who have done something special with Shrewsbury Town. Whether it be playing games, scoring goals, managing teams or raising vital funds for the club, all 14 have provided the club with a special contribution over the year.

Some of our legends have also been portrayed around the stadium with banners showing the exploits of Graham Turner, Ken Mulhearn, Arthur Rowley and Alf Wood.

In future years we hope to add to this illustrious list.

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account