Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad Numbers Announced

18 July 2012

Town have confirmed the squad numbers

The Shrewsbury Town squad have been designated their squad numbers for the 2012-13 season after consultation with manager Graham Turner.
While nothing should ever be read into the numbers given to players, it's the first time young striker Tom Bradshaw has been handed the number nine shirt.
Matt Richards, last season's player of the year, also has a new number having swapped 14 for eight while Jon Taylor, number 23 last season, has taken the vacant number 11 shirt.
Chris Weale, the former Leicester City goalkeeper, will wear No 1 and Joe Anyon, Town's other new keeper, takes number 25.
Several players have opted to keep the same number as last season with Jermaine Grandison, Joe Jacobson, Mark Wright, Marvin Morgan, Reuben Hazell, Connor Goldson, Aaron Wildig, Ryan Woods and Terry Gornell saying same again. 
Squad numbers for 2012-13
1 Chris Weale, 2 Jermaine Grandison, 3 Joe Jacobson, 4 Luke Summerfield, 5 Darren Jones, 6 Rob Purdie, 7 Mark Wright, 8 Matt Richards, 9 Tom Bradshaw, 10 Marvin Morgan, 11 Jon Taylor, 12 Reuben Hazell, 14 Asa Hall, 16 Ryan Doble, 17 Paul Parry, 18 Connor Goldson, 20 Aaron Wildig, 21 Elliot Turner, 22 Ryan Woods, 24 Terry Gornell, 25 Joe Anyon.   

Advertisement block