Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

The Retained and Released List

13 May 2014

Decision's have been taken on the players contracts

With Micky Mellon now in place as manager, and after discussions with Mike Jackson and Danny Coyne, the decisions have been finalised on which players will and will not be offered new contracts by Shrewsbury Town.

The following players have not been offered new deals at the club: Joe Anyon, Asa Hall, Joe Jacobson, Alex McQuade, Paul Parry, Luke Summerfield and Chris Weale.

The club have offered new deals to Tom Bradshaw and Connor Goldson, and are currently in discussions with them.

The club would like to thank all of the players not offered new contracts for all their hard work and dedication during their time here and we wish them well for the future.

The following players are currently under contract with the club: Callum Burton, Jermaine Grandison, Harry Lewis, Tamika Mkandawire, Dave McAllister, Dominic Smith, Jon Taylor, Aaron Wildig, Dave Winfield and Ryan Woods. 

Advertisement block