Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Town Announce Retain List

20 May 2016

Club confirms contract offers

Shrewsbury Town Football Club can confirm their retain list at the end of the Sky Bet League 1 2015/16 season:-

The following players are under contract and have therefore been retained going into the 2016/17 Season.
Kaiman Anderson, Tyrone Barnett, Ian Black, James Collins, Andy Mangan, Abu Ogogo, Shaun Rowley, Dom Smith, Mat Sadler, Matt Tootle, Richie Wellens, Shaun Whalley.

Existing Players who have been offered new deals

Callum Burton, Junior Brown, Mark Halstead, Nat Knight-Percival, Jayson Leutwiler, James Wesolowski.

The following players are out of contract and will not be offered new deals by the club.

Jean-Louis Akpa Akpro, Mickey Demetriou, Elliot Grandin, Jermaine Grandison, Scott Vernon, Jordan Clark, James Caton, Zak Whitbread

Shrewsbury Town would like to thank all of these for their hard work and dedication during their time with the club and wish them well  for the next stage of their careers.

All the loan players have returned to their parent clubs and our thanks and best wishes go to Jack Grimmer, Jack Hendry, Larnell Cole, Kyle Vassell, James Wallace and Sullay Kaikai.  We would also like to extend our thanks to Fulham, Wigan Athletic, Peterborough United, Sheffield United and Crystal Palace.

The following scholars have signed their first professional contracts:-

Ethan Jones and Callum Grogan.

Advertisement block