Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List

31 May 2018

Club News

Retained List

31 May 2018

Retained List Announced

Shrewsbury Town can confirm their retained list for the 2017/18 season.

The list was worked on by Paul Hurst who spoke to the players following the Sky Bet League One Play-off final last Sunday.

Four players - Craig MacGillivray, Junior Brown, Abu Ogogo and Lenell John-Lewis - have been offered deals to stay with the club.

Meanwhile, both Alex Rodman and Arthur Gnahoua have met the criteria needed to be offered an extension. Discussions about the extensions will take place in due course.

Defender Joe Riley, Goalkeeper Shaun Rowley and Forward A-Jay Leitch-Smith will all leave the club at the end of their current deals after it was decided that they wouldn’t be extended.

Contract extensions have already been given to last season’s first-year pro’s Ryan Sears, George Hughes and John McAtee, whilst Cameron Gregory signed his first professional deal on Tuesday, joining Ryan Barnett and Christos Shelis in becoming a pro from that Academy age group.

Full details of the deals offered can be found below.

Out of Contact Players Offered New Deals:
Craig MacGillivray
Junior Brown
Abu Ogogo
Lenell John-Lewis

Out of Contract Players with Extensions:
Arthur Gnahoua
Alex Rodman

Out of Contract Players Released:
Shaun Rowley
Joe Riley
A-Jay Leitch-Smith

Currently Under Contract:
Cameron Gregory
Mat Sadler
Omar Beckles
James Bolton
Luke Hendrie
Zak Jules
Aristote Nsiala
Ryan Sears
Christos Shelis
Shaun Whalley
Bryn Morris
Sam Jones
Jon Nolan
Abo Eisa
George Hughes
Ryan Barnett
John McAtee
Stefan Payne

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account