Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

2020/21 Fixtures Released

21 August 2020

Town will begin the 2020/21 Sky Bet League One campaign with a trip to Fratton Park to take on Portsmouth

Sam Ricketts' side will face Pompey on the 12th September, before the Montgomery Waters Meadow gets its first outing against newly promoted Northampton Town the following weekend. 

Town are back on the road making the long journey down to Plymouth to complete the first month of fixtures. 

The festive period looks exciting as always. Boxing Day sees Town away to Wigan having recently fallen from the Championship. Salop will then make the journey back to Oteley Road to face the Tangerines with the game situated either side of Boxing Day and New Years Day. To complete the festivities, Town will remain at home to face one of their more local opposition this season, Crewe Alexandra. 

The season concludes on May 8th where Town are set to face Crewe at Gresty Road. 

2020_21-Fixture-Poster.jpg

The full 2020/21 schedule is as follows: 

Sat Sep 12 Portsmouth A 

Sat Sep 19 Northampton Town H 

Sat Sep 26 Plymouth Argyle A

Sat Oct 03 Gillingham H 

Sat Oct 10 Doncaster A 

Sat Oct 17 A.F.C Wimbledon A 

Tue Oct 20 Bristol Rovers H 

Sat Oct 24 Rochdale H 

Tue Oct 27 Fleetwood Town A 

Sat Oct 31 Peterborough United A 

Tue Nov 03 Burton Albion H 

Sat Nov 14 Swindon Town H 

Sat Nov 21 Ipswich Town A 

Tue Nov 24 MK Dons A 

Tue Dec 01 Accrington Stanley H 

Sat Dec 05 Charlton Athletic H 

Sat Dec 12 Hull City A 

Tue Dec 15  Lincoln City A 

Sat Dec 19 Sunderland H 

Sat Dec 26 Wigan Athletic A 

Tue Dec 29 Blackpool H 

Sat Jan 02 Crewe Alexandra H

Sat Jan 09 Oxford United A

Sat Jan 16 Lincoln City H 

Sat Jan 23 Sunderland A 

Tue Jan 26 Burton Albion A 

Sat Jan 30 Peterborough United H 

Sat Feb 06 Swindon Town A 

Sat Feb 13 Ipswich Town H 

Sat Feb 20 Accrington Stanley A

Tue Feb 23 MK Dons H 

Sat Feb 27 Bristol Rovers A 

Tue Mar 02 A.F.C Wimbledon H 

Sat Mar 06 Fleetwood Town H 

Tue Mar 09 Rochdale A 

Sat Mar 13 Charlton Athletic A 

Sat Mar 20 Hull City H 

Sat Mar 27 Portsmouth H 

Fri Apr 02 Northampton Town A 

Mon Apr 05 Plymouth Argyle H

Sat Apr 10 Gillingham A 

Sat Apr 17 Doncaster Rovers H

Tue Apr 20 Wigan Athletic H 

Sat Apr 24 Blackpool A 

Sat May 01 Oxford United H 

Sat May 08 Crewe Alexandra A

 

 

 

 


Advertisement block