Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team of the Decade

YOUR votes are in!

12 January 2020

Fans have been voting on Shrews Hub for their team of the decade and here are the results...

As part of Shrewsbury Town's 'Best of the Decade', fans had been asked to cast their votes over on the Shrews Hub app for a variety of categories.

The results are now in for 'Team of the Decade'. There was a lot of good players to choose from the past 10 years and some players narrowly missing out on the final 11 by just a few votes.

The team is as follows;

GK - Dean Henderson (2017/18) *On Loan from Manchester United

RB - Jermaine Grandison (2011/16)
CB - Connor Goldson (2010/15)
CB - Mat Sadler (2010/11) *On Loan from Watford (2015/19)
LB - Joe Jacobson (2011/14)

RM - Shaun Whalley (2015-Present)
CM - Ryan Woods (2012/15)
CM - Ben Godfrey (2017/18) *On Loan from Norwich City
LM - Jon Taylor (2009/14)

ST - Andy Mangan (2014/15)(2016)
ST - James Collins (2011/12)(2014/16)

Votes are currently open on Shrews Hub for 'Manager of the Decade'.
Download here: Apple or Android.

Advertisement block