Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2022/23 Squad Numbers Confirmed!

28 July 2022

Club News

2022/23 Squad Numbers Confirmed!

28 July 2022

Shrewsbury Town can confirm the first team's squad numbers for the 2022/23 season.

Just two players from last season's squad changed their numbers. Striker Ryan Bowman swapped from number 12 to number 9 and young midfielder, Josh Barlow, swapped from number 29 to number 30.

For the new signings, Taylor Moore has taken the number 6 shirt, Aiden O'Brien will wear number 10, Tom Bayliss will wear number 20, Chey Dunkley will wear number 22, Jordan Shipley will wear number 26, and Julien Dacosta will wear number 29.

Young goalkeeper Xander Parke - who signed his first professional contract with Shrewsbury last summer - will wear number 39.

The full list of squad numbers:

1. Marko Marosi (GK)

3. Luke Leahy

5. Matthew Pennington

6. Taylor Moore

9. Ryan Bowman

10. Aiden O’Brien

11. Dan Udoh

13. Harry Burgoyne (GK)

15. Rekeil Pyke

17. Elliott Bennett

18. Tom Bloxham

19. Charlie Caton

20. Tom Bayliss

22. Chey Dunkley

23. George Nurse

26. Jordan Shipley

27. Kade Craig

29. Julien Dacosta

30. Josh Barlow

31. Jaden Bevan (GK)

33. Tom Flanagan

39. Xander Parke


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account