Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Carabao Cup and EFL Trophy draws to take place on fixture release day

14 June 2023

The round one draw for the Carabao Cup and the group stage draw for the EFL Trophy will take place live on Sky Sports on Thursday, June 22.

A day to mark in the diary of supporters up and down the country, the fixture lists across the Sky Bet Championship, League One and League Two will be revealed at 9am, with the cup draws completing the early-season schedule later in the day.

Carabao Cup

The Carabao Cup round one draw will take place live on Sky Sports at 2:30pm on Thursday 22 June.

A total of 36 fixtures will be drawn for round one, with all 72 EFL clubs, including newly promoted Notts County and Wrexham in the draw.

The 12 Premier League clubs not competing in Europe will join in round two, with the other eight Premier League clubs starting in round three.

The round one draw will see teams drawn in northern and southern sections, with matches scheduled to take place week commencing 7 August.

EFL Trophy

The EFL Trophy group stage draw will take place live on Sky Sports at 11:30am on Thursday 22 June.

The 16 invited under-21 teams will be placed into their respective northern and southern section groups, with the 48 EFL clubs placed into pre-determined groups prior to the draw. Consideration has been given to ensure travel time is minimised and recovery time is maximised for players.

All EFL clubs will play two of their three matches at home in the group stages, with under-21 teams away from home in all three fixtures.

The confirmed invited under-21 teams are as follows:

  • Arsenal
  • Aston Villa
  • Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Chelsea
  • Crystal Palace
  • Everton
  • Fulham
  • Leicester City
  • Liverpool
  • Manchester City
  • Manchester United
  • Newcastle United
  • Nottingham Forest
  • Tottenham Hotspur
  • West Ham United
  • Wolves

Generic Banner Home 2023.24.jpg

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account